Follow the John 3:16 Network Author Page on Pinterest

Saturday, October 5, 2019

Saturday - One Day Sale on Amazon - Seventh Dimension Series - Mini Box Set FREE


The Seventh Dimension Series Mini Box Set includes The Door, The King, and The Castle, the first three books in the six-book young adult fantasy series. The Seventh Dimension Series has won over thirty-five book awards.

“Time is an illusion until God’s appointed time,” is the major theme based on A.W. Tozer’s quote in The Pursuit of God: “A spiritual kingdom lies all about us, enclosing us, embracing us, altogether within reach of our inner selves, waiting for us to recognize it. God Himself is here waiting our response to His Presence. This eternal world will come alive to us the moment we begin to reckon upon its reality.”

The two young protagonists, Shale Snyder, an American, and Daniel Sperling, an Israeli, meet in the seventh dimension—a reality outside of time. Their love for each other is conflicted over their opposing spiritual beliefs that seem irreconcilable. The story covers many years as the young couple matures. The sixth book, The Howling, culminates with Biblical revelations concerning the future, Daniel’s missing father, and a startling surprise.

Allegory, foreshadowing, and symbolism are woven into the Seventh Dimension Series, and the heroism of the two protagonists is meant to inspire the reader.

Love and forgiveness are virtues that both protagonists must learn. The Seventh Dimension Series begins in Atlanta, Georgia, but quickly moves to Israel. The reader soon finds himself immersed in the first century, and stories from the life of Jesus Christ intersect the story plot outside of time. As the reader progresses through the books, he is exposed to many religions and worldviews including Judaism, Hinduism, Islam, and Buddhism; and the young couple makes a memorable trip to heaven and hell.

Many relevant topics are addressed that young adults will have explored in school, among friends, or been exposed to through the media—evolution versus creationism, globalism versus nationalism, socialism versus capitalism, adoption versus abortion, and Christianity versus occultism. Spiritual warfare is a recurring theme, and there are talking animals, special gifts, and much more that I will let the reader discover for himself.

The protagonists are coming-of-age young adults, taken via supernatural stargates into the violent, unpredictable world of the seventh dimension. While I wrote this series for young adults, all readers will enjoy the deeper, profound truths that can only be learned from a life well-lived.

An unexamined life can squander the opportunity to be redeemed. What a waste. My goal is to make the reader think, ask questions, and consider the most important question of all—where will he spend eternity? As noted above, the theme of the Seventh Dimension Series is: “Time is an illusion until God’s appointed time.” You may not have tomorrow. You only have today, this hour, this moment, this second…

Amazon Review

October 2, 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
I loved being able to buy all these books together in one set. Not only did I personally enjoy each one, but the set will be a great pass-along to my nieces and nephews. Beginning with The Door, this speculative young adult series grabs the reader’s attention from the start with likable main characters, some charming animals, and plenty of action in each book. It all begins with Shale Snyder following a dog through a door that leads to a mysterious garden. Using creative symbolism, rich allegory, vivid imagery and gifted storytelling, the author takes us from the real world to Biblical times to places in between.From beginning to end, this is a story of hope, forgiveness, faith, love, friendship and courage. I like watching Shale and Daniel mature through the series, both internally and in their relationship. There is never a shortage of conflicts and challenges, with each chapter ending with a nudge to keep on reading. Just as the Bible is full of conflict, drama, betrayal, courage, love, war, and hope, so too is this fascinating series. And…it will keep you thinking about your own mortality, how you’re spending your brief time on Earth, and what happens next.

No comments:

Post a Comment